Monthly Archives: October 2010

Coming soon: Bedmo Disco – ‘It’s A Synth’ EP

November sees the release of the second EP on Bedmo Disco Records, ‘It’s A Synth’ by label bosses Bedmo Disco. It’s a three-track electrofunk/boogie assault featuring slow-burning dancefloor hit ‘Love Jam’, the more uptempo ‘Stone Cold’ and the groovesome ‘Down Shep’.

We’ve had plenty of props for these cuts so far, and have yet to really start promo. All three tracks are part of the ongoing ‘Bedmo Disco Dubs’ project, where we’ve been cutting up 1980s cuts in the style of the original editors.

As previously revealed, the EP comes with artwork from one of our favourite young illustrators (and Bristol disco diva) Victoria Topping. Check out the tracks below on our Soundcloud player – more details, including details of stores stocking the EP, to come soon.


Listen Again: Bedmo Disco Radio – 10/10/10

Last night saw the latest instalment of Bedmo Disco Radio on – another solo session from Sell By Dave.

There was a definite ‘slow jams’ feel to this one (it was broadcast live on Sunday night, after all). Think dub, reggae, Balearic, slo-mo house, boogie, 80s slow jams, nu-disco, space rock and a touch of deep house.

Listen again here:

Tracklist as follows…

Mr Scruff & Kirsty Almedia – Pickled Spider (Ninja Tune)
The Moody Boys – Free (XL Recordings)
Destiny’s Child – Bootylicious [Nuffwish Version] (white label)
A Tribe Called Quest – I.C.U (Doin’ It) [Danny Krivit Edit] (white label)
Onra – Moving (All City)
Basement Soul – Boi Girl You Knock Me Out (KAT Records)
Loose Ends – Slow Down [Dub] (Virgin)
Eltron John – And Then We Realise (Koh-I-Noor Records)
Gerrin Van Noord – White Room [Bill Brewster Edit] (unreleased)
St Etienne – Only Love Can Break Your Heart [Andrew Weatherall Remix] (Heavenly)
Electrik Souls – Big Trouble [Re-touched] (Electrik Souls)
Chuck Norris – All That She Wants (Permanent Vacation)
Floating Points – Argonaut [Sell By Dave Edit] (unreleased)
Daniel Wang – Soft Cube (Environ)
JAZ – Give Some Love (Claremont 56)
Midnight Magic – Beam Me Up [12″ Mix] (Permanent Vacation)
Bedmo Disco – Love Jam (Bedmo Disco Records)
Cabaret Voltaire – Code [12″ Mix] (Virgin)
Alphabet City – Lowdown (Traveller Records)
Mark Seven – Pillow Talk (Endless Flight)
The Godson – Analog Love (unknown)
Space Dimension Controller – Kaleidoscopic Exstacy (R&S Records)