Tag Archives: MP3


For the latest instalment of our ongoing BedmoCast mix series, we’re delighted to welcome Brooklyn producer AARON DAE into the fold. His mix, a delightfully fluid journey through starry deep house, disco-house and touchy-feely nu boogie, is sure to warm more than a few icy fingers and toes this autumn.We think it’s ace, and well worthy of your attention.

For the uninitiated, Aaron is a New York based DJ, producer and label owner. Alongside close friend J KRIV, he runs sneaky re-edit imprint Razor ‘N’ Tape. He’s also part of the rapidly expanding Deep & Disco family. He’s an excellent DJ with fine taste, as you’ll hear when you give BedmoCast 09 a listen.

Speaking of which, you can listen/download (alt+click on a Mac, something similar but different on a PC) to BEDMOCAST 09 here: BedmoCast 09_ AARON DAE

The tracklist for the mix is below. You’ll notice that it finishes with Only Children’s brilliant re-edit of “Falling In Love” by Surface, one of our favourite re-cuts of recent times. It dropped last week on Razor N Tape. It’s the label’s first digital-only outing and is currently being offered as an exclusive at Beaport. Buy it – it’s a wicked little EP.

BedmoCast 09: AARON DAE

1. Ron Basejam – Get Closer – Redux

2. Heion – It Can Be – ISM Records

3. Nicholas – Wind City – Amplified

4. Duff Disco – Return Of The Duff – Duff Disco

5. Rayko – After The After (Rayko After Edit) – Rare Wiri

6. The Glue – Our Love Is An Edit – Unreleased

7. Session Victim – Time To Let You Down (Original Mix) – Delsuions of Grandeur

8. Klic & Lokiboi – Soul Twist (Original Mix) – Kolour

9. Ben La Desh – Motion – Slezy Beats

10.  Stephen Day – When We Fell (Original Mix) – Seven Music

11.  Only Children – Falling – Razor-N-Tape


Tagged , , , , ,


Exciting news for all those DJs who use Serato, Traktor or CDs… lots of Bedmo Disco Records treats have now dropped on digital download. 

This week has seen the release of the first EP in our new download-only series, BEDMO DIGITAL VOL 1. This features hot scalpel edits from FLX ONE and BEDMO DISCO. You can get Bedmo Digital 01 at Junodownload.com.

Also available (as of today, fact fans) is AWON and BEDMO DISCO’s B-FUNK, which gained much praise when we dropped it on blue vinyl earlier in the year. That, too, is now available to buy at Junodownload.com.

As ever, we appreciate your support. If you like our releases, let the world know – either via social media, blogs or just by playing them loud in sweaty basements to groups of gurning disco freaks.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,


We like to try and bring you new and unusual mixes of weird and wonderful music as well as lovingly-crafted selections of heartwarming dancefloor fare. Our latest offering comes from Bedmo Disco’s own bearded grump and former teenage ambient type SELL BY DAVE. It’s called WRONGSPEED 01 and is made up entirely of records played at the wrong speed (hence the title). We’ll let him explain…

Last weekend I had the honour of playing at the Headrush & UFO night at Timbuk2 in Bristol, where I was asked to play a “non dancefloor set” (their words). I’ve done the same thing for them once before, where I had the pleasure of doing a back-to-back weird-out with Tom Govan of Vast & Bulbous and I Feel Space fame (one of the most interesting DJs in Bristol at the moment, in my opinion). This time round, I decided to leave the Serato set-up at home, dig deep in the recesses of the record collection and mostly play records at the wrong speed – either 45rpm cuts at 33, or 33/45 records at -8.

It was one of the most enjoyable sets I’ve played for sometime. Although making people dance and have a great time is why we all DJ, there’s something great about being given the opportunity to just go a bit crazy and play interesting, unusual and downright odd records with no intention of getting feet moving. I spent my formative years as a DJ playing ambient, dub, downtempo, IDM and electronica, and used to spend countless hours recording weird and wonderful mixtapes, where blending and tune selection were far more important than beatmatching. At Headrush & UFO I resorted to that style, picking out records to create a mood.

The feedback was good and I enjoyed it immensely, so I decided to record a “wrongspeed” mix based on that set. It’s not exactly the same, but it does contain some of the same records, albeit in a different order. Some tracks have been re-edited especially for the mix, while others are just given a new lease of life by being slowed down, dropped at 33 instead of 45 or pitched down to -10 (my Vestax decks go down that far, unlike Technics). Musically it’s dark and murky in parts and sounds like it was recorded in a cement mixer – or at least beamed down from outer space (lots of pops and crackles, for some reason) – but it gets a touch more cuddly and, erm, Balearic later on. Hopefully you’ll enjoy it – it’s certainly not a bog standard mix of house and disco.


Tracklist: Wrongspeed 01

1. Bryan Ferry – Oh Me Oh My [Quiet Village Remix – Sell By Dave Wrongspeed Edit]
2. I:Cube – La Bicyclette [Cubo Edit]
3. Blue Pearl – Mother Dawn [Orb Buckaneer Mix 1 – Sell By Dave Wrongspeed Edit]
4. Aardvark – Bloom 2 Mix
5. Shackleton – Deadman [Sell By Dave Wrongspeed Edit]
6. DJ Harry – Aquarium Man [Stranger Dub]
7. Try To Find Me – Make Dance
8. The KLF – What Time Is Love [Moody Boys Remix – Sell By Dave Wrongspeed Edit]
9. Divine Edits – Sermon [Mark 7 Serotonin Edit]
10. Mugwump – Boutade [Miseridub]
11. The Grid – Floatation [Prins Thomas Miks]

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,


For the latest instalement of the BEDMOCAST mix series, our own SELL BY DAVE steps up to the ones and twos for a spontaneous, one-take mix-up. This time he’s on a slo-mo/midtempo tip, mixing up tracks and remixes from the likes of John Talabot, Let’s Get Lost, Cosmic Boogie, Deadly Sins, Marcos Cabral, Lonely C and Baby Prince, Pop & Eye, Krystal Klear and Maxmillion Dunbar. File under disco/deep house/slo-mo/New Beat/elecytrofunk.


Tracklist: BEDMOCAST02 mixed by SELL BY DAVE 

1. Marcos Valle – Estrelas [KZA Re-Edit] (Let’s Get Lost)
2. Psychemagik – Ass Nation (Psychemagik)
3. Deadly Sins – I Can Feel It (Giant Cuts Digital)
4. Pop & Eye – Gimme A Fight (Editainment)
5. The Revenge – Nightflight (Jiscomusic)
6. Cosmic Boogie – Fast & Loose (Boogie Originals)
7. Lonely C & Baby Prince – Just Be Yourself [Kenny Glasgow Remix] (Wolf + Lamb)
8. Adam Goldstone – Jackadub (Nuphonic)
9. Confettis – The Sound Of C (USA Import Music)
10. David Bowie – Underground [Dub Mix] (EMI America)
11. Whitney Houston – Love Will Save The Day [Marcos Cabral Re-Edit] (Hamilton Dance Records)
12. Bedmo Disco – Illusion  (Bedmo Disco Records)
13. Krystal Klear – Try My Love (All City)
14. Parallel Dance Ensemble – Occupied [Maxmillion Dunbar Remix] (Permanent Vacation)
15. John Talabot – So Will Be Now (feat Pional) (Permanent Vacation)

Tagged , , , , , , , ,